My Domain

My work on my website is coming together slowly but surely. I’d like to have it up and running by year’s end but that greatly depends on how much of my work I have ready to go.

However, my all important domain name has been secured. I now have a dot com to call my own. It’s cheeky, to the point and surprisingly simple. I would have thought all the easy obvious names were taken – so not the case. In fact it’s been secured for the next three years so I can relax and know that it’s well and truly mine.

I’ve been working on the different pages and finally have a theme and ideas on how I want it to look. I’ve had Corel Draw installed since there’s only so much you can do with paint. I’ve even got a kind of logo or mascot image which I’m very proud of.

The writing is still the biggest priority since I have no site without it. I’m pleased with what I have so far but my major piece is giving me some grief. The plot keeps changing and failing and I’m forever trying to make the MC better, smarter, bolder, stronger. Some planning is well and truly in order.

Published in: on September 8, 2010 at 11:55 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://ebookmanor.wordpress.com/2010/09/08/my-domain/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

