Remembering Me

I get easily influenced. If I see an idea or read something I like I tend to be swayed by it and that reflects in my writing. It’s a demon that rears its head every so often and I struggle to deal with it. Last night, however, I managed to beat it into its box. I was really worried my current project was heading in the wrong direction. In fact I was so concerned I started changing it and got to the point where it wasn’t the same story anymore.

It’s probably the fault of lack of planning maybe, but then having reread what I have so far I’m actually quite happy with it. I’m going to keep writing and see how it goes. I think I’ll change the ending as to me it’s still a bit ‘meh’. My MC needs to learn and grow and so far she’s not. I need to make sure she comes out of this ordeal with a lesson learned otherwise she’ll carry on as always and it’s a bit pointless.

Okay, so get on with writing and then some serious editing.

Published in: on September 10, 2010 at 3:05 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://ebookmanor.wordpress.com/2010/09/10/remembering-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

